Articles

Venezuela twins

Venzuela.webp

The Kuwait Airways plane that took me to New York stopped at the Irish Shannon Airport, to be re-inspected, and after our plane flew, which had no 360 chairs showing any TV programmes, I went to the bathroom to brush my teeth, and its lousy toothbrush fell in my mouth

Fringe of the West

england_edited.jpg

I surrendered my back to the therapist to massage me and relieve me of my excruciating pain, on the last day of my vacation in the English countryside. It is true that it was my vacation in which I was supposed to stop writing, but during it I worked 8-10 hours to revise the English version of my book.

Every News is a Bang

pain.webp

I don't know, what attracts me to the quince fruit? For those who do not know it, it is a yellow fruit, not soft to the touch, and oval in shape, like the American rugby ball, except that it has bulges and bumps, but its taste is a mixture of apple sugar and the bitterness of lupine. If you want to check the hardness of your teeth, bite them without cutting them

المقالات

توأما فنزويلا

Venzuela.webp

توقفت طائرة الخطوط الكويتية التي تقلّني إلى نيويورك في مطار شانون الايرلندي، ليعاد تفتيشها مرّة أخرى، وبعد أن حلّقت طائرتنا التي ليس في كراسيها الـ360 أي تلفاز يعرض برامج، دخلت الحمام لأفرّش أسناني فتساقطت فرشاتها الرديئة في فمي

هامشية الغرب

england_edited.jpg

أسلمت ظهري للمعالج ليدلكني وليخلصني من آلامي المبرحة، وذلك في آخر ايام اجازتي في الريف الانكليزي، صحيح انها اجازتي التي يفترض فيها التوقف عن الكتابة، إلا انني كنت فيها اعمل بمعدل 8ــ10 ساعات لتنقيح النسخة الانكليزية من كتابي

كل خبر بغصّة

pain.webp

لا أدري، ما الذي يجذبني إلى فاكهة السفرجل؟ ولمن لا يعرفها، فهي فاكهة لونها أصفر، وغير ناعمة الملمس، وشكلها بيضاوي، مثل كرة الرجبي الأميركية، إلا أنّها ذات انتفاخات ونتوءات، ولكن طعمها خليط بين سكّر التفاح ومرارة الترمس. إذا أردت أن تفحص صلابة أسنانك، فاقضمها من دون أن تقطعها